Currents

ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING • TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY • SPRING/SUMMER2001

Scholarship and Fellowship Winners
Congratulations to the following graduate and undergraduate students chosen to receive Department of Electrical Engineering fellowships and scholarships.

Graduate Fellowships and Scholarships

TexTEC Scholarships

Jing Li BenLu Navneet Malpani Daryl Reynolds Dong Xuan Ikjun Yeom

EPPE Fellowships

Sasa Jakovljevic Sangsun Kim Jiansheng Lei Chris Nail Hokeun Shim

Nortel Scholarships

Deepak Gilra Shengjie Zhao Zeming Zhu

EE Scholarships

Pankaj Bhagawat Yoon Cheung Chang Kaushik Chosh WooCheol Chung Sumantra Dasgupta Deepak Gilra Saurabh Gupta Sung-Ling Huang Sai Ingale Bharat Iyer Sasa Jakovljevic

Vijay Kappagantula Omar Khaswawneh Namjin Kim Ryoung-Han Kim Ching-Fu Lan Hui Lui Samer El-Haj Mahmoud

Pankaj Pandey Vijaya Patil Sathyanarayan Raman Ray Shubhankar,

Stephen Robertson Jean Routex Attoor Sanju Nair Anand Selvarathinam

Naravanan Swaminathan Raja Venkatesh Tamma

Rajeshwary Tayade Siridhar Vellanki Gurumurthi Venkatraman Aleksander Wojcik Zhu Ye Zeming Zhu

Nokia Scholarships

Vivek Gulati Yogen N. Deshpande

Department Fellowships

Shanfeng Cheng Xiaohua Fan Deepak Kumar Sunitha Venkataraman Jianhong Xiao

Undergraduate Scholarships and Fellowships

Nortel Scholarships

Ryan Hamilton Brown Lori Dalton Ana Laura Garza Jonathan Hansen **Jeff Holly**

NaLei Juan Manuel Lopez Bryan Thomas Murray Wayne Allen Pellerin Andrew Puryear Alan Rankin Benjamin Paul Swan Feng-Kun Tang

Thrassos Thrasyvoulou Johnny Tran

Ching-We Wang

Nokia Scholarships

Lori Dalton David Walker Guidry Johnny Tran

TxTEC Scholarships

Currents is published by the

Writer, Editor and Photographer Deana Totzke

Lori Dalton Huu-Loi Phan Mohammed Pulak **EPPE Scholarships**

Leslie Fraley Derrick Haas Carmela L. Herrera Collin Martin Kenneth N. McBurnett Andrew Meier

Raymond Van Hook

Jeffrey Cobb Jennifer Gullickson Amanda Ott Adam T. Snider Zachariah Sulak Keith A. Wilson James Wingfield

Marvin W. Smith

Gaurav Garg Laura Gurley Aaron Patton Brandon Turner Wesley Weibel

Willard P. Worley

Lindsay Ann Clem Jayson David Roe

Robert D. Chenowith Brian Jeffrey Whitaker

Fred D. Lege III Crystal Coe Carl Peter Walther

Lewis M. Haupt Tyler J. Beers Timothy Fischer

Kevin D. Faske Andrew Meier

M.J. Pickett Ruchna Bhagat Gregory Collins David Dorsey Elizabeth Fausak JeffHolly Ji Hoon Kang Eric Lasmana Jeremy Ross Eric Schendel

Sigil Simon Brian Steele Russell Wedelich Reid Wilbur

Bolton Scholars

Darren Ahr-Kennedy Idan Anis-Whitaker Rida Assaad-Whitaker Anand Chawla-Kennedy Brian Hargraves-Whitaker Dun Ngoc Hoang-Whitaker Deepak Janakiraman-Kennedy Chiranjib Mukherjee-Whitaker Wayne Pellerin-Kennedy Clinton Rand-Kennedy Ramy Sabet-Kennedy John Sublette-Thigpen Albert Wewengkang-Kennedy

Schlumberger Foundation

George Bukmaster Karl Jablonski

Corporate Sponsored Steven Campbell-Fluor Daniel Kurt Champion-Chevron Cory Cress-Chevron Iris Foyt-CPL Adrian Gonzalez-CPL Derrick Haas-Fluor Daniel Gregory Hajovsky-CPL Eric Schrock-CPL

Gift and Endowment Information

Gifts and endowments help in attracting and educating top quality students, rewarding and retaining top quality faculty and promoting the growth of the department. We would be delighted to discuss further with you how to make a gift or establish an endowment in your own name or the name of a loved one. Endowments may also take the form of naming a laboratory or the department. Gifts of any size may also be made to the Electrical Engineering Development Fund to help the growth of the department.

For more information, contact:

David Wilkinson, Director of Development Dwight Look College of Engineering Texas A&M University College Station, TX 77843-3126 Phone (979) 845-5113

Email d-wilkinson@tamu.edu

Dr. Chanan Singh, Department Head Department of Electrical Engineering Texas A&M University College Station, TX 77843-3128 Phone (979) 845-7589 Email singh@ee.tamu.edu

7